ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 trophy, logo displayed. ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 trophy, logo displayed.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Fixtures And Schedule

The T20 World Cup 2024 is just a week away and cricket fans can’t contain their excitement at the prospect of their favorite teams competing against each other. This global tournament will span from 2nd June to 29th June, with the super 8 stage starting from 19th June. Given that 20 teams will be competing in the World Cup for the first time in ICC history, this edition is especially distinctive. Few new tem include the co-hosts, USA, Canada, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea.

Live Streaming Information

Fans can watch T20 World Cup live on Ten Sports in Pakistan and Sony Sports Network in India.

T20 World Cup Groups

The 20 teams are divided into 4 groups. These groups are as follows:

Group A

  1. India 
  2. Pakistan 
  3. Ireland 
  4. Canada 
  5. USA

Group B

  1. Australia
  2. England 
  3. Namibia
  4. Oman
  5. Scotland

Group C

  1. Afghanistan
  2. New Zealand
  3. West India
  4. Papua New Guinea
  5. Uganda

Group D

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Nepal
  3. South Africa
  4. Sri Lanka 
  5. Netherlands

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule 

Group Stages

2nd June, Sunday

  • USA vs Canada 
  • West Indies vs Papua New Guinea 

3rd June, Monday

  • Namibia vs Oman 
  • Sri Lanka vs South Africa 

4th June, Tuesday

  • Afghanistan vs Uganda
  • England vs Scotland 
  • Netherlands vs Nepal 

5th June, Wednesday

  • India vs Ireland 

6th June, Thursday

  • Papua New Guinea vs Uganda
  • Australia vs Oman
  • United States vs Pakistan 

7th June, Friday

  • Namibia vs Scotland 
  • Canada vs  Ireland

8th June, Saturday

  • New Zealand vs Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 
  • Netherlands vs South Africa 
  • Australia vs England

9th June, Sunday

  • West Indies vs Uganda  
  • Pakistan vs India 
  • Oman vs Scotland 

10th June, Monday

  • South Africa vs Bangladesh

11th June, Tuesday

  • Pakistan vs Canada 

12th June, Wednesday

  • Sri Lanka vs Nepal 
  • Australia vs Namibia 
  • USA vs India 

13th June, Thursday

  • West Indies vs New Zealand 
  • Bangladesh vs Netherlands

14th June, Friday

  • England vs Oman  
  • Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea
  • USA vs Ireland

15 June, Saturday

  • Nepal vs South Africa  
  • Uganda vs New Zealand
  • India vs Ireland 
  • England vs Namibia

16th June, Sunday

  • Australia vs Scotland 
  • Pakistan vs Ireland

17th June, Monday

  • Bangladesh vs Nepal 
  • Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 
  • New Zealand vs Papua New Guinea

18th June, Tuesday

  • West Indies vs Afghanistan

Super Eight Stage

The super 8 stage will begin on 19th June with the top two teams from each group competing against each other to qualify for the semi-finals. This stage will continue till 25th June and will serve as an eliminator as only 4 teams will qualify further from here.


Two Semi Finals will be played on 27th June, 2024.


The summit clash of ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be played on 29th June, Saturday.


ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2024 is provided above with respective dates for the fans to easily follow their team’s progress in this exciting World Cup journey. It is expected that T20 World Cup 2024 is going to be filled to the brim with excitement, thrill, drama and much more. Stay tuned and note down the important matches of the teams you’re cheering on!